A. de Mey Prize

The “A. de Meij” prize is awarded to a senior who has contributed for a long time on regular basis in a special way for the association or the committee.


The price is an old foil mounted on a shelf with green fabric. The names of the members to whom the award has been given in the past are on plates with inscription. These intensively used foil has been offered in the past by former member A.J. de Meij on his departure.

Awards Committee

The prize is awarded by the members of the board, except for the member who is eligible for the award.

Awarding Period

The prize will be awarded up to one time a year. It is also possible that the prize is not awarded one year.

Award Ceremony

With time allotment during Club Championships, end of calendar year, or (usually) at the Annual General Meeting. The prize is awarded by the President or his deputy.


Additional Documentation

In addition to the award itself, the winner will also be awarded a certificate. It is stated the reason for granting the award year and signatures of the committee members.





2007 Bart Veraart Building of the website and the CMS
2008 not awarded
2009 Peter Bijker Completing the secretariat competition
2010 not awarded
2011 not awarded

back to the prizes»